Translations:User Manager/9.2/31/en

From PC-BSD Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Word-danger/31 Do not change the user's password if you checked the “Encrypt user files” box in either the Create a User screen or by clicking the “Add” button within User Manager. The password is associated with the user's encryption key, meaning that the contents of the user's home directory will become permanently inaccessible if the password is changed. A future version of PC-BSD® will add a utility to make it easy to change the password for a user with an encrypted home directory.
Personal tools

Variants
Actions
Navigation
Toolbox